HOW DO I?

Submit a prayer request?

Anytime during the week, if you have a prayer request to submit, please email pray@newlifedsm.com and it will be sent out to the prayer ministry team. Also–if you or a family member is in the hospital or have experienced a death, please let us know so we can be sure to pray and visit you.  Just email pray@newlifedsm.com

Schedule a child dedication?

We offer a very special Child Dedication service twice a year, on Mother’s Day and in November. Watch for information on how to participate in the weeks leading up to those times!

Get an announcement online or in the church email or worship card?

Just send an email to our Communications Team, at announce@newlifedsm.com   The deadline for the Wednesday e-newsletter is Tuesday at 5pm and the deadline for the Sunday bulletin is Thursday noon.

Register my child(ren) for NiteLife FX?

Simply contact Laura Beyer, our Children’s Ministries Director. laurab@newlifedsm.com  or (515) 299-LIFE.

Schedule a baptism?

Baptism at NewLife is for those who have put their faith in Christ. Baptism is an important public proclamation that you belong to Jesus Christ. We will ask you to briefly share with us about your salvation (Pastor Scott will help you with this), and then you will be immersed in water. If you would like to be baptized, please contact Pastor Scott via the tear off strip, email scottb@newlifedsm.com  or phone (515) 299-LIFE. We look forward to celebrating together your new life in Christ!

Get involved  in a ministry?

Ready to take the next step and share your skills, time and talents at NewLife? Learn more about our Serve Teams (found under the Grow tab) and complete the inquiry form. Someone from our Grow team will contact you and help get you connected from there.

Request financial assistance?

Our Helping Hands ministry exists to help our church family deal with the real life challenges that we all face from time to time. While our funds are sometimes limited, our love and compassion is not and we will do what we can to help. If you are a partner of NewLife and have a need or if you would like to talk about how you can help someone else, we invite you to contact us! EMAIL or (515) 299-LIFE

Reserve a room at the church?

To reserve a room at the church, you may call or email the church office at (515) 299-5433 or delainay@newlifedsm.com

Contact a church staff member?

Go to the Staff page to see and learn more about each of our staff members. Their emails are linked there & are also below. Pastor Scott Brady scottb@newlifedsm.com Pastor Tim Agrimson–Associate Pastor   tima@newlifedsm.com Travis Wentworth—Student & Young Adult Ministries      travisw@newlifedsm.com  Laura Beyer—Children’s Ministries Director laurab@newlifedsm.com Delaina Young—Church Administration delainay@newlifedsm.com Suzette Henriksen—Communications Director suzhnewlife@yahoo.com Sarah Johnson—Worship Director sarahj@newlifedsm.com Roger Gausman—Assistant Pastor rogerg@newlifedsm.com Erin Dobraska–GROW Coordinator  erind@newlifedsm.com   

Contact an Elder?

Myron Shervheim     myrons@newlifedsm.com Max Vande Lune     maxv@newlifedsm.com Rich Dougherty     richd@newlifedsm.com Dick Brady     dickb@newlifedsm.com Jerry Chance     jerryc@newlifedsm.com Dick Gosselink     dickg@newlifedsm.com

Dave Havick     daveh@newlifedsm.com Dave Ross     daver@newlifedsm.com Dave Lyons     davel@newlifedsm.com

Joe Vignovich     joev@newlifedsm.com

Learn more about NewLife Church?

Once a quarter we have a time called “New to NewLife”. It’s a casual, get to know each other brunch atmosphere held between services. All those newer to NewLife are welcome to attend, visit with the staff & Pastors and enjoy brunch on us!

Your next step would be to join us for “Your Place at the Table”. During this time you will hear about the vision and core values of NewLife Church, ways to get involved, and has a question/answer time.

Watch for announcements about the class and how to register! If you have a question before then, please email newlifedsm@newlifedsm.com  or call (515) 299-LIFE and we will do our best to answer it!