Frequently Asked Questions about NewLife

How do I submit a prayer request?

Email your prayer requests to pray@newlifedsm.com and it will be sent out to the prayer ministry team. Also, if you or a family member is in the hospital or your family has experienced a death, please let us know so we can be sure to pray and visit you. Just email pray@newlifedsm.com.
 

How do I schedule a child dedication?

We offer a very special Child Dedication service twice a year, on Mother’s Day and in November. Watch for information on how to participate in the weeks leading up to those times!
 

How do I get an announcement online or in the church email or worship card?

Email  our Communications Team at announce@newlifedsm.com. The deadline for the Wednesday e-newsletter is Tuesday at 5 p.m. The deadline for the Sunday bulletin is Thursday at Noon.
 

How do I register my child(ren) for NiteLife FX?

Contact Laura Beyer, Children’s Ministries Director, at laurab@newlifedsm.com or 515-299-LIFE.
 

How do I schedule a baptism?

Baptism at NewLife is for those who have put their faith in Christ. Baptism is an important public proclamation that you belong to Jesus Christ. We will ask you to briefly share with us about your salvation (Pastor Tim will help you with this), and then you will be immersed in water. If you would like to be baptized, please contact Pastor Tim via the weekly bulletin’s tear-off strip,  tima@newlifedsm.com   or 515-299-LIFE. We look forward to celebrating your new life in Christ!
 

How do I get involved  in a ministry?

Ready to take the next step and share your skills, time and talents at NewLife? Learn more about our Serve Teams and complete the inquiry form. Someone from our Grow team will contact you and help get you connected from there.
 

How do I request financial assistance?

Our Helping Hands ministry exists to help our church family deal with the real life challenges that we all face from time to time. While our funds are sometimes limited, our love and compassion is not and we will do what we can to help. If you are a partner of NewLife and have a need or if you would like to talk about how you can help someone else, we invite you to contact us! EMAIL or call 515-299-LIFE.
 

How do I reserve a room at the church?

Call or email the church office at 515-299-LIFE or office@newlifedsm.com 
 

How do I contact a church staff member?

Visit the Staff page to see and learn more about each of our staff members. Their emails are linked there and below.
 
Pastor Tim Agrimson, Lead Pastor: tima@newlifedsm.com
Roger Gausman, Assistant Pastor: rogerg@newlifedsm.com
Buck Webb, Next Gen Pastor: buckw@newlifedsm.com 
David Dugas, Worship & Communication Pastor: davidd@newlifedsm.com
Suzette Henriksen, Grow Coordinator: suzetteh@newlifedsm.com
Laura Beyer, Children’s Ministries Director: laurab@newlifedsm.com
Kayla Vanderploeg, Children’s Ministries: kaylav@newlifedsm.com
 

How do I contact an Elder?

Dick Brady: dickb@newlifedsm.com    

Rich Dougherty: richd@newlifedsm.com

Dick Gosselink: dickg@newlifedsm.com

Dave Havick: daveh@newlifedsm.com

Dave Lyons: davel@newlifedsm.com

Dave Ross: daver@newlifedsm.com

Myron Shervheim: myrons@newlifedsm.com

Max Vande Lune: maxv@newlifedsm.com

Joe Vignovich: joev@newlifedsm.com
Steve Siemens: steves@newlifedsm.com
 

How do I learn more about NewLife Church?

Once a quarter we have a time called New to NewLife Brunch. It’s a casual, get-to-know each other brunch atmosphere held between services. All those newer to NewLife are welcome to attend, visit with the staff and pastors and enjoy brunch on us!
 
Your next step would be to join us for Your Place at the Table. During this time you will hear about the vision and core values of NewLife Church, ways to get involved and have the opportunity to ask questions. Watch for announcements about the class and how to register! If you have a question before then, please email newlifedsm@newlifedsm.com or call 515-299-LIFE and we will do our best to answer it!